2012: In Review

Published December 31, 2012 by LS Murphy

from Omnium Gatherum MediaWow, I can honestly say 2012 has been an amazing year for me. So many wonderful things have happened. I can only hope that things continue along this path in the upcoming year.

January saw not one, but three of my stories published. “Firestrom” appeared in UnCONventionalan anthology from Spencer Hill Press. “The Tick Tock Heart” appeared in Detritus, an anthology from Omnium Gatherum. “Hypnotized” was part of Dark Moon Digest #6.

In February, J. Taylor Publishing announced that my debut novel, Reaper, would be released in January of 2013. I also embarked on my first editing project with Kate Jonez of Omnium Gatherum. We started Reaper-Cover-planning an anthology, Fortune: Lost and Found, which was released in August.

May brought another contract. My novella, A Reason to Stay, caught the eye of Jeanne de Vita at Calliope, the romance imprint of Musa Publishing. A Reason to Stay released in November.

It’s hard to believe that 2012 could only get better, but it did.

areasontostay-510In June, I signed with literary agent Julia Weber of J.A. Weber Literaturagenter. I’m so happy to be part of Team Weber. Julia’s been amazing and her list will continue to grow.

No way can 2012 get better? Well, it did. In December, J. Taylor Publishing announced that it was open to submissions for the 2013 YA anthology, One More Day, which will feature my story “The 13th Month.”

This year has been amazing. I’m actually sad to see it end. There are so many people in my life that have helped me on this journey. My heart swells with pride at those who have believed in me. My husband and daughter are my lifelines. Without them, I wouldn’t be where I am. I love you both more than you can ever know.

2013 starts off with a bang as Reaper releases on January 7th.

Let’s hope that it’s as fruitful as 2012.

Happy New Year, everyone.

 

 

3 comments on “2012: In Review

  • Leave a Reply

