{Blog Tour} Guest Post by Rhiannon Paille

Published December 19, 2012 by LS Murphy

Surrender Tour Button 300 x 225The song behind SURRENDER.

It’s true that the original working title for SURRENDER was not . . . SURRENDER. Way back in my book’s baby stages, it was called Tears of Istalindir. I know, it’s a horrible title right? Well, after going through a lot of different title choices, I heard a song on the radio by Billy Talent called Surrender.

I don’t know why I felt connected to that song, but I did, and I felt compelled to look up the lyrics, which is when I was blown away.

Surrender by Billy Talent, with Lyrics

 

It’s not the whole song, but the line “I think I found a flower in a field of weeds (x2), searching until my hands bleed, this flower doesn’t belong to me (x2), why can’t she belong to me?”

That’s what did it and made me name this book Surrender.

Here’s hoping you enjoy the book and the song.

Cheers,

Rhi

SURRENDER

The Ferryman and The Flame Book 1
Rhiannon Paille

ISBN: 978-1480029859

Cover Artist: Marc Wolfe

Review copies available on Netgalley

 Book Description:

How far would you go to save everything you ever loved?

Kaliel was warned about her love for the Ferryman. One day he will marry the land and leave Avristar forever. She doesn’t listen, and because of what she is– a Flame– one of nine apocalyptic weapons, she sparks a war. In a desperate attempt to save her home and her love, Kaliel tries to awaken Avred, not knowing she may have to make the ultimate sacrifice.

 

goodreads-badge-add-plus

 

One comment on “{Blog Tour} Guest Post by Rhiannon Paille

  • Leave a Reply

