{Blog Tour} Guest Post by Lisa Mondello

Published November 26, 2012 by LS Murphy

I’m thrilled to welcome Lisa Mondello today. Her novella All I Want for Christmas is You is the perfect read during the busy holiday season. Take it away, Lisa.

To Home Bake or to Buy Home Baked 

The holidays are a busy time for everyone.  Even someone like me, a full-time writer, finds it hard to fit all the To-Do list items into a single day…or even week.  For some reason, I always have a deadline during the holidays.  I’m either writing a new book that has to be done, doing promo, revising a book, or going through line edits.  That leisurely afternoon or two that I always long for during the holidays somehow manages to escape me.  What?  You too?  It doesn’t surprise me.

Okay, confession time.  When you’re massively busy, are you ever tempted to cut corners by…<gasp> buying store-bought baked goods instead of making them yourself?  Everyone needs to cut time corners.  And while I love to bake during the holidays, sometimes it’s just not possible to get up to my elbows in cake batter and cookie dough.

We all have our favorite recipes we love during the holidays.  I can buy almost anything homemade at a bakery and it will be fabulous.  But there is one thing I will never buy home baked is Italian cookies.  Not only will my brother-in-law not allow me into the house for the holidays with store-bought ICs, they just wouldn’t taste right.  I have yet to find a bakery that can make my nonnie’s homemade Italian cookie recipe the way she could.  It’s the same recipe I have been using for my entire adult life.

Believe me, I’ve tried to find a bakery that could make wonderful Italian cookies.  Even the bakery in the North End of Boston doesn’t quite make them the same.  They never taste the same!  So without exception, Italian cookies will always be made from scratch using my nonnie’s recipe. I will carve out the time for it no matter what kind of deadline I have.

What about you?  Do you home bake or buy home baked?  What is your absolute must have home baked food?

About All I Want for Christmas is You

Sometimes fate needs a little hand…

Santa Claus is going to have a rough season… Lauren Alexander is raising her daughter alone. Abandoned by her family for her decision to keep her daughter Kristen, she has done a pretty good job for the last six years. Or she thought she had. That’s why she is crushed when little Kristen gives up her wish for a toy or goodie and instead asks Santa for a present for her mother. She wants Santa to bring a Daddy. Delivering Daddies isn’t Santa’s bag.

But this Santa has a plan…

Kyle Preston knows what it is like to be abandoned too. Luckily he found the support of loving adoptive parents and has turned himself into one of the most successful Real Estate developers in town.

Building a house is easy. Building someone’s trust is a whole other story. But with a little helping hand, a little Christmas magic can make all the difference in the world.

Amazon   Barnes and Noble  iTunes  Smashwords

About the Author:

Lisa Mondello (a.k.a. LA Mondello) has held many jobs in her life but being a published authors is the last job she’ll ever have. She’s not retiring! She blames the creation of the personal computer for her leap into writing novels. Otherwise, she’d still be penning stories with paper and pen.  Her first book, All I Want for Christmas is You, was the winner of the Golden Quill contest for Best First Book and to date has had over 400,000 downloads worldwide.

She is currently the author of 14 novels under the name Lisa Mondello and LA Mondello. You can find more information about Lisa Mondello at http://www.lisamondello.blogspot.com

www.LisaMondello.blogspot.com

@LisaMondello

http://www.facebook.com/lisa.mondello.1

Leave a Reply

