Fall In Love Blog Hop Giveaway

Published November 22, 2012 by LS Murphy

The FABULOUS Reading Romance blog is hosting this hop! Make sure you stop by to check out all the other authors along the way.

I’m giving away an ecopy of my romance novella A Reason to Stay.

She had a reason to leave, now will she have a reason to stay?

Within minutes of arriving in her hometown after a six year absence, Julianna Markum runs into Pace Carter, the last person she expected to see. Pace was her best friend during high school, but she left town without telling him, knowingly breaking his heart. Now that she’s back to help care for her ailing aunt, Julianna wants to make things right with Pace. If she could only find the words to explain why she left and why she didn’t tell him goodbye.

The idea for A Reason to Stay actually came from my a drive through my hometown. I drove through town reminiscing about living in such a small community. What would it be like if you came back to such a place after a long absence? How would things be different?

And what would it be like if you left behind someone you loved?

It didn’t take me long to fall in love with Pace Carter as I wrote the story.

To Enter to Win an ecopy:

Leave a comment telling me the moment you first knew you were in love. 

My four-year-old daughter will draw the winner from a hat (we do it old skool around here. :))

The winner will be announced on November 30th. 

14 comments on “Fall In Love Blog Hop Giveaway

  • when I was first dating my husband, I had been hurt so much in the past I swore I wasn’t going to say I love you anymore but he kept telling me he did then one night when he was leaving to go home and he said I love you and I said I love you back and didn’t realize it til later and then I knew I was in love.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Not sure when I realized I was in love with my hubby to be. I guess he just grew on me and before I knew it, we were in love..now married 23 years. Thanks for the hop…Have a great Holiday, Angie angadair(at)nwcable(dot)net

  • The moment I knew I was in love was the first time I laid eyes on him. Then, they put my son into my arms. I also love my husband very much but it didn’t happen in just one moment, my love for him grew over time.

    Thank you for this giveaway.

    Melissa C.
    abinormyl@gmail.com

  • I knew it was love when I got up at 6am to drive over to his house to make sure he got up and to school on time. I am a night person, who had already graduated & didn’t have to be to work until 1 in the afternoon.

    drainbamaged.gyzmo at gmail.com

  • Leave a Reply

