GIVEAWAY ALERT! Who wants to read #Reaper?

Published October 30, 2012 by LS Murphy

Guys! I really, really, really want you all to read Reaper right NOW! However, and there’s always a however, most of you will still have to wait until January 7th, BUT one lucky winner will get to read it EARLY. Yes, EARLY. I’m giving away an Advanced Reader E-Copy of REAPER!

That’s TWO WHOLE MONTHS EARLY!

Description

There’s no way sixteen year old Quincy Amarante will become the fifth grim reaper. None. Not over her shiny blue Mustang. Her Jimmy Choos. Or her dead body.

She’s supposed to enjoy her sophomore year, not learn about some freaky future Destiny says she has no choice but to fulfill.

It doesn’t take long for Quincy to realize the only way out of the game is to play along especially since Death can find her anyway, anywhere, anytime. And does.

Like when she’s reassuring her friends she wants nothing to do with former best friend Ben Moorland, who’s returned from god-knows-where, and fails. Miserably.

Instead of maintaining her coveted popularity status, Quincy’s goes down like the Titanic.

Maybe … just maybe … that’s okay.

It seems, perhaps, becoming a grim reaper isn’t just about the dead but more about a much needed shift in Quincy’s priorities—from who she thinks she wants to be to who she really is.

So what do you have to do to win? Just leave a comment below and tell me WHO is your favorite book boyfriend or girlfriend and WHY.

BONUS: I will also give away a SURPRISE. I love surprises, don’t you? 

Don’t forget to leave your email addy so I can contact you.

Contest runs through November 7th. I’ll notify and post the winners on the 8th.

40 comments on “GIVEAWAY ALERT! Who wants to read #Reaper?

  • Will Herondale from TMI is my favorite book boyfriend. Why…oh b/c I just can’t help but love a totally tortured soul and he is just that. Plus he’s still got a little cockiness in him to make him just right! EEP! Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Magnus Bane cause he acts like such a bad ass who doesn’t care about anything but is really so sweet and would do anything for you. Plus in my mind he is soooo hot!!!

  • My favorite book boyfriend was Orion from Josephine Angelini’s Dreamless series. He is SO freaking adorable and seems to have the best sense of humor. His looks too *swoons* 🙂 edysicecreamlover18@gmailDOTcom Thank you so much for the chance to read Reaper early-I’m dying to post a review!

  • Wow, I can’t believe how close Reaper is to it’s release date, I know it’s still a couple months away lol
    My book boyfriend… this is hard, I read so many awesome books, I wish I didn’t have to pick just one. I’m going to have to say, that this month (lol) it’s Tristan Archer from the Archers of Avalon series lol

  • I’d love a chance to read reaper, even review it at some point! Favorite book boyfriend? If I had to choose, I’d probably go with Caleb from Significance by Shelly Crane. He’s just so cute, laid back, and all around swoon worthy!

    Thanks for the opportunity!

    Buffy Kennedy
    buffykennedy[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Okay, this is an important question because there are so many great book boyfriends. But I’m afraid I’m going to have to go with Travis Maddox from Jamie Maguire’s Beautiful Disaster. This is a bad boy from the ground up… but I love watching bad boys who can get all the girls have a deeper quality to them… and I especially love watching them fall hard for someone. And this guy was perfect!

    Shannon

  • Oh gosh only 1 book boyfriend?! Where to start lol 🙂 Well I guess if i absolutely have to choose only 1 i’m going to say… Patch from the Hush, Hush series because… well let’s just say my reasoning is definitely not PG appropriate 😉 heheheheeee

  • I’d love to read Reaper! It sounds like a fantastic book!
    Well, if I HAD to limit myself to picking my favorite male protagonist, it would be Augustus Waters, from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Don’t get me wrong; I adore characters like Peeta from the Hunger Games and Will Herondale from Clockwork Prince, but Augustus’ character was just the most easy-going, relatable and honest one I’ve seen in quite a while. He has major flaws, he deals with much more than the average teenage character, but unlike so many other books, his flaws aren’t hidden behind layers of masculinity, rather they are actually presented in a light that makes him more interesting and, yes, swoon-worthy!

  • I’ve been thinking about that and I have to say the best boyfriend is probably Adam from If I Stay by Gayle Forman. Mostly I read loveless books, but this book shattered my world. Adam was committed, determined to save Mia and bring her back. He is the best for me. 🙂

  • Hello there! This is my very first time visiting your blog; and I just love the onomatopoeia play on the title. Very cool! Any who, my favorite book boyfriend is Carlos from the Vampire Huntress Legend series. I am very excited about checking out this Reaper book and *crosses fingers* hope I win. Cheers!

  • Leave a Reply

