Spooktacular GIVEAWAY Hop

Published October 23, 2012 by LS Murphy

Welcome to my stop of the Spooktacular Giveaway Hop! hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer.

I’m giving away a copy of The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancy 

Blurb:

These are the secrets I have kept. This is the trust I never betrayed. But he is dead now and has been for nearly ninety years, the one who gave me his trust, the one for whom I kept these secrets. The one who saved me . . . and the one who cursed me.

So starts the diary of Will Henry, orphan and assistant to a doctor with a most unusual specialty: monster hunting. In the short time he has lived with the doctor, Will has grown accustomed to his late night callers and dangerous business. But when one visitor comes with the body of a young girl and the monster that was eating her, Will’s world is about to change forever. The doctor has discovered a baby Anthropophagus—a headless monster that feeds through a mouth in its chest—and it signals a growing number of Anthropophagi. Now, Will and the doctor must face the horror threatening to overtake and consume our world before it is too late.

To Enter: Leave a comment telling us about your favorite monster. 

One winner will be chosen at random from the comments and I’ll also

toss in a SIGNED bookmark for my upcoming novel REAPER.

US only please.

41 comments on “Spooktacular GIVEAWAY Hop

  • How do I pick just one?!! Okay, I guess it would be Bigfoot. Not the sweet and cuddly one, but a sasquatch from hell. I’ve read some really good scary books about them and they give me a good fright!
    I hope I win:) I just know I’d love The Monstrumologist. Just my kind of reading!! Scary good:)
    Thanks for the Spooktacular Giveaway.

    Happy Halloween!

    laurathomas61@att.net

  • I think my favorite monster is Sully from Monsters, Inc. I’m too frightened of the scary ones. This sounds like a very gruesome read that I couldn’t handle if I were home alone – at night – and the wind blowing – and maybe some thunder and lightning strikes. {shiver}

  • Lately, zombies are my favorite to read about. So many good books out there! As a kid I was always a Frankenstein or witch fan but I love any kind of monster story.

    Thanks for the offer! And I also look forward to Reaper!

  • Frankenstein’s monster! Hands down. And I’m talking Mary Shelley, here (not that I don’t love the ridiculous onscreen version). Every time I read that book I want to jump in and smack Victor upside the head for being such a terrible person. The monster is such an interesting study of nature vs. nurture. Ahh I just love it.

    Thanks for the chance to win Monstrumologist 🙂 It’s been on my ‘to read’ list for a while but I haven’t had a chance to do so.

  • Do you remember “Ahh, Real Monsters!” from Nickelodeon? I seriously loved all those monsters!! (and HATE they took it off the air *sadface*).
    Thanks for a great giveaway!

  • Ah I’m a kid at heart and don’t get around to many scary things, lol. So I have to go with my love of Disney and say Sully from Monsters, Inc. (Sorry, Mike Wazowski!) Thank you for the lovely giveaway 🙂

    MostlyMisha AT gmail DOT com

  • I’ve always loved vampires, since I was a little girl watching reruns of Dark Shadows on SciFi. It bordered on obsession even then (though not quite in the same “adult” way that I love them now).

    tp DOT quixotic AT gmail DOT com

  • Leave a Reply

