Beanisms

Published October 8, 2012 by LS Murphy

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll often see the hashtag #4YearOldLogic and my references to Bean. Well, Bean is my (you guessed it) 4-year-old daughter who has a lot of insight into the world. She also has a lot to say.

We were watching some old home videos last night. As organized as I am in my professional life, I’m just as disorganized in my private one. In other words, we had no clue what was on the tapes until we started watching them. Naturally, they were full of Bean. She thought this was hysterical.

The hubby started a new tape. It was taken at the hospital after she was born. (No, there is no birthing tape. I would be a jailed widow if he’d tried to record that! :)) Bean smiled and went back to coloring. She’d seen plenty already.

Until we got to the part where we brought her home.

The hubby: This is the day you came home with us, Beanie.

Bean: It is?

The hubby: Yep, see that’s me taking you out of the big truck.

Bean: And you let me stay? Thanks, Daddy.

Classic Bean. She just doesn’t know that we may not let her leave. 🙂

4 comments on “Beanisms

  • Leave a Reply

