Fantabulous REAPER bookmark & postcard GIVEAWAY (Plus a Mystery PRIZE)

Published August 13, 2012 by LS Murphy

Reaper is ALMOST HERE!

Okay, not quite yet with five long months to go, but I HAVE PRIZES!

We all like prizes, right? 🙂

So here’s the low down.

One lucky winner will receive a SIGNED Reaper bookmark. Yay!

But that’s not ALL!

One lucky winner will receive a SIGNED Reaper bookmark, a signed Reaper postcard, and a MYSTERY PRIZE!

No, I’m not going to tell you the mystery prize. That would ruin it. However, it’s pretty cool.

So how do you enter?

Leave a comment below and tell me how you would (or think you would) react if found out you were going to be a Grim Reaper.

Contest ends on Wednesday 8/15. I’ll post the winners and share the mystery prize on Friday 8/17.

So think hard… How would you react to becoming DEATH?

46 comments on “Fantabulous REAPER bookmark & postcard GIVEAWAY (Plus a Mystery PRIZE)

  • Well I would be terrified! who wouldn’t,right? but on the other side I think it’s an advantage. I mean come on you have the rights to call the death of other people, Cool!..yet totally scary.

  • I think it would be ideal for me, but very bad for my employees when they don’t show up for work…I’ve got a bad feeling I would be one trigger-happy Reaper!

  • I’d freak and react with a lot of guilt…I couldn’t bear to be the one to take lives, even if it’s just taking their souls after the fact. Especially because you know a lot of them will be angry over dying and lash out at you as if you caused it…Nah, I don’t think I could take it.

    BK
    buffykennedy[at]gmail[dot]com

  • I’d be like ” Umm WHAT???????????????????” I’d basically freak out. But before I freak out I would have that look in my eye as if I saw myself in the future as one. But on the bright side, It sounds not TOO bad.

  • That depends. If I have to live in the underworld, I’d be royally pissed. But if I get to keep living my life, with just a side job of reaping now and then, with maybe some sweet super powers, I’d be all for it. I mean, it’s a dirty job, but someone’s gotta do it, right? 🙂

  • As DEATH I would run by My Own Rules, I would be punctual and structured, swift and REAL. I would make Life proud. Every dog has its day. Fear Me.

  • I think Raper sounds like a hoot and I really am looking forward to reading it. If I was informed I was a reaper, I am pretty sure I would be in action mode. You know seeking immediate wardrobe alterations here. Would a I need a tasteful hooded monk’s robe or perhaps something in leather with little silver sickle studs or maybe an awesome pair of boots to wear with my jeans and tee. Hey do you think they have sickles with sparkles? Thank you so much for the fun visual journey ;=D
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  • I would take care of business starting with sinners-the whole world needs a new start. I would joyfully accept my job ridding the world of all the insanity we have created!

  • I think that it would be bittersweet to be a Grim Reaper. I understand that people have to die, its just the way it is but I would still be sad if you had to reap a baby or something like that.

  • Being who I am (type A, chronically stressed, and habitually late), I would start by freaking right out about the proper way to reap. Come on. Can you imagine the boulder-slinging poltergeist I might create if something was wrong? Besides, my boss would be Death. I wouldn’t want my remedial job training to involve being stomped by a pale horse. Might have to add a spreadsheet and a navigation app to my scythe. Other than that . . . it’d be shiny! As long as I only had to reap stinkin’ people, and never a sweet innocent dog.

  • I would love it if I were a grim reaper, especially if I get to live and reap among the living like the ones from TV series Dead Like Me (minus the human day job)!

  • I will be shocked first then think later that it’s a good job ’cause finally I can use it to scare those people who I don’t like (Just for fun)… =) Thank you for this!!!

  • Oh, wow! I don’t know if I would horrified or honored at the prospect of being the reaper. I think I would try to do my best to be just and fair. And to keep emotion out of it? Yeah, that would be the hard part!

  • Leave a Reply

