5 Questions with Justin Bienvenue (Plus an excerpt)

Published July 18, 2012 by LS Murphy

About Me:  My name is Justin Bienvenue. I am 24 years old and live in Attleboro, MA. I like to consider myself a creative thinker and brainstormer. I enjoy writing because it gives me a way to put my creative ideas into perspective and down on paper. I get inspiration from just about anything, whether it be real or fiction, I always try to do something innovative and different. Poetry is something I have enjoyed reading and writing for some time now. I find it to be a great way of self-expression, putting your feelings down and a sweet sounding piece of work with all of its rhythm and other literary devices. I decided to write a book because I wanted more people to read and appreciate my work and I believe it to be really good and worth being made into a book. Whether you like poetry, horror or just like to read all together I believe you will enjoy reading my book. It’s got a little bit of everything and has a good mix of different types of the horror genre. My writing always has either meaning or takes the readers imagination into a whole new perspective. This is what I as a writer, creator and author try to do, this is why I write, to bring out expression and to make my work enjoyable not just for me, but for all who will enjoy and appreciate it as well.

Now on to the FIVE QUESTIONS

1. What was the spark of inspiration for The Macabre Masterpiece: Poems of Horror and Gore?

I don’t know that there was just one spark of inspiration for the book. One day I just decided that I wanted more people to be able to read my work. Bits and pieces inspired poems within such as one day watching a few gruesome horror movies and reading Edgar Allen Poe poems. After seeing and reading them I had so many ideas in my head I just started writing and after about a week or two I had more than enough for the book. Also knowing horror is still quite popular among people made it an inspiration to write for them.

2. Why poetry instead of prose?

I write poetry more than anything else. It’s something I’m good at and it’s a passion of mine, it’s something I enjoy doing. I feel that having my book in poetry form generates a better flow in telling a horror story and also something very different, not normally seen. I have nothing against prose or any other writing style but poetry is what I’m comfortable with and I find I can really express myself through it.

3. What’s next on the horizon?

Right now I am currently working on my second book which will be a full-fledged book, it is a Horror/Western entitled “A Bloody Bloody Mess in the Wild Wild West” I may also put together another quick poem book for Amazon but not really sure yet.

4. What advice do you have for aspiring authors?

If you can write and are a very creative person or you have ideas write your heart out and don’t give up. The writing process is hard at times but as long as you have an idea make it a reality. Also talk with other authors or read up on them to get a better understanding of how it all works. Set a focus point for yourself and make the best of any opportunity you have as an author/writer and hopefully it will pay off in the long run but overall keep writing and know your writing is worth the hard work you put into it.

5. Finally, Freddy or Jason?

Hmm, I’m gonna have to say Jason. I’ve seen a few Friday the 13th movies but not many Freddy films. I can imagine both as characters in my book, walking around causing mischief

Here’s an excerpt from The Macabre Masterpiece: Poems of Horror and Gore:

The Spirit of the dead is near, they’ve asked me to bring you all here, I can see it in your eyes, you all look despaired.

The need for bloodshed is done in the back of the shed in the back of the head until the back is red.

Crouching in position posing in perfect posture, on the rooftop of a gothic cathedral sits a monster

Goodreads Author Profile: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4572127.Justin_Bienvenue

Facebook Fanpage: http://www.facebook.com/pages/The‑Macabre‑Masterpiece/147564182007781

Amazon Author Profile: http://www.amazon.com/Justin‑Bienvenue/e/B00851MBK8/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1339004781&sr=8‑1

Website: http://jbienvenue.webs.com/

E-Mail- AmadeusAnubis@netzero.net

Leave a Reply

