Blog Awards: The Sunshine Award

Published May 18, 2012 by LS Murphy

This is all Avery Olive‘s fault. 🙂 Thanks, Avery. Seriously, YOU ARE AWESOME!

Now, the way the award works is this: you copy the above award picture into a post and link back to the person who gave you the award. You then must either answer ten random questions or give seven random facts about yourself. Then spread the award along to ten other bloggers by tagging them!

So I am going to answer ten random questions.
1. Pantser or Plotter?
Depends on the project, really. Reaper was plotted from beginning to end. My latest project (in the revision phase) was a pantser for sure. 🙂
2. Do you listen to music while writing?
Yes and no. I’m such a seesaw! If I’m in a groove without music, I don’t bother. If I need to get in a groove, 80s Hair Metal HERE I COME!
3. What genre do you write in?
Reaper is a young adult paranormal romance/urban fantasy. Current projects are young adult contemporaries. I’ve written horror and fantasy short stories in the past and am currently working on a few romance novellas. I love young adult more than anything though.
 4. Books on writing you recommend?
On Writing by Stephen King
5. Which are your favorite authors?
There are too many to count. Most of them are on my Goodreads read list.
6. How long have you been writing?
Since I could hold a crayon.
7. What is your favorite part of the writing process?
When the story is moving in the right direction and you just can’t stop writing. That’s an amazing feeling.
8. How do you capture ideas when you are on the go?
I’m always on the go. My iPhone has been a lifesaver for that. Right now there is an entire novel plotted in the notes.
9. How do you handle bad reviews?
I’ll let you know in January.
10. Worst writing mistake you make:
Hmmm… I have only so much room on my blog… Okay, I hate commas, so I neglect them when I shouldn’t. 🙂
Who am I going to nominate for this award?
Mwahahahahahahahahahaha
J.A. Belfield
Kelly Said
Jocelyn Adams
Julie Reece
YOUR TURN!
4 comments on “Blog Awards: The Sunshine Award

  • Leave a Reply

