Write Christmas

Published December 11, 2011 by LS Murphy

About this time last year, I posted Twas the Night Before a Writer’s Christmas to resounding success. So, in honor of destroying the classics, I bring to you a sing-along this year… A Write Christmas. (May Bing Crosby forgive me.)

I’m dreaming of a Write Christmas
So I can get this novel done
Where the tree tops shatter and bodies splatter
In pages and pages that go on.

I’m dreaming of a Write Christmas
With every Christmas card I jot.
While planning and scheming, romancing and dreaming,
Of every scene that I could plot.

I’m dreaming of a Write Christmas
Just like the ones in Dickens’ books
With beggars in top hats, children in loose wraps
And snow covering everywhere you look.

May your days be scary with blight,
And may all your Christmases be bright.

2 comments on “Write Christmas

  • Leave a Reply

