A Perfect Surprise

Published May 27, 2011 by LS Murphy

If you read my post yesterday, you know that it was my anniversary. My husband and I had a deal. We were going to buy a new TV for our bedroom. That was it. Nothing more.

When I woke up, there was a basket by my coffeepot that held three bags of my favorite whole bean coffee (Thomas Coffee here in St.Louis) and a box of tea bags. It was a sweet and thoughtful surprise.

He offered to bring lunch to my office from my favorite Chinese restaurant. Of course, I wasn’t going to turn that down!

He walked in with two of his coworkers, who are also very good friends of mine. We chatted, but I couldn’t help notice that the hubby was hiding something behind his back.

Then he handed me a bag with the perfect surprise: an Amazon Kindle.

I’d been thinking about and wanting a Kindle for a quite a while. In fact, I started saving up a few bucks here and there to buy one. I’m not a fan of using my credit card and my mother taught me the value of the dollar a long time ago. (Okay, she taught me to be “thrifty” as she puts it.) 🙂

I should have known he’d do something like that. He’s always throwing my off by picking up on the little things I say and acting on them. If I casual mention something a few times, he doesn’t hesitate to get it for me. He doesn’t have to do so, but that’s just the kind of guy that he is.

He may have given me the perfect gift, but the reality is I ended up marrying the perfect man.

2 comments on “A Perfect Surprise

  • Prefect last line about the perfect man. The two of you make the perfect couple. You both have a way of getting the best out of each other. Stay true.

  • Leave a Reply

