Rockin’ Thursdays

Published April 28, 2011 by LS Murphy

Today’s Rockin’ Thursday features my favorite song about revenge. There are a ton of songs out there about taking revenge on other peeps. Some are mean. Carrie Underwood’s “Before He Cheats” is one that I think is mean. Yeah, she’s getting revenge on a cheating boyfriend, but it’s pretty stupid how she does it.

I dug my keys into the side

 Of his pretty little supped-up wheel drive

Carved my name into his leather seats

Took a Louieville Slugger to both headlights

Slashed a hole in all 4 tires

Maybe next time he’ll think before he cheats

Sorry, but if you are stupid enough to leave your name at the scene of a crime, you deserve spending a night in the pokey. But maybe that’s just me.

Now, I’ll admit that I’d only heard of “Bust Your Windows” because of Glee, but it also seems to be overly mean. I mean, ladies, if the best you can do to get revenge on someone is to vandalize their car, then you aren’t using your brains.

I bust the window out your car

You know I did it cause I left my mark

Wrote my initials with a crowbar

And then I drove up into the dark.

Really?

*shakes head*

In my not-so-humble opinion, the absolute BEST song about revenge is Toby Keith’s “How Do You Like Me Now”. How many of us have sat back and thought about proving to our high school crushes that they screwed up when they didn’t give us the time of day? Oh yeah, success is the best revenge.

Sing along with the lyrics.

Leave a Reply

