Robbing with Machete?

Published February 22, 2011 by LS Murphy

When I read this story yesterday about a man robbing a 7-11 with a machete, the first thing I thought was Jason Vorhees was on the lose in South St. Louis. I was totally flabbergasted. Who walks into a 7-11 with a freaking machete?

And, to make this even more interesting, the clerk finished his shift!

I’m sorry, but if someone robs me and threatens my life in the process, I’m not going to work the rest of the night. Nope, not going to happen. Probably another reason I don’t work in the convenience store industry and never have.

And this is just another reason why St. Louis gets a bad rep.

Thankfully, we have an awesome baseball team. Go Cards.

 

One comment on “Robbing with Machete?

  • Hi,
    I totally agree with what you have said, there is no way I would be staying at work. That would of been terrifying to see someone walk in with a machete, it really does sound a bit crazy.

  • Leave a Reply

