Super Sunday

Published February 6, 2011 by LS Murphy

Yep, it’s Super Sunday. And I really don’t care. I’m not a football fan. Usually, I watch the commercials and switch to the Puppy Bowl during the game.

The Super Bowl, for me, is all about the commercials. This is a chance for the creative advertising geniuses to show us their stuff. One company, year after year, has the best of the best. No, I’m not saying this because they were once local. It’s simply true. The Anheuser-Busch Budweiser and Bud Light commercials have such a high standard that each year I doubt they can top the previous year.

Yet they do.

Except they will never top the one below. Never.

Still makes me tear up.

 

One comment on “Super Sunday

  • Leave a Reply

