And I’m Out…

Published November 5, 2010 by LS Murphy

It’s day five of National Novel Writing Month. And I’m out.

Truth is, doing NaNo this year was adding to my already stacked to-do list. I’m still working hard on revisions of another manuscript. Quite frankly, that takes priority over NaNo. Of course, there are other things to consider as well: my family and  my job are the first that come to mind.

I love NaNoWriMo and what it stands for: Community. It brings together a group of writers, published and underpublished, to cheer one another on to victory.

So, while I work on my revisions, and rework on my revisions this month, I’ll still be cheering all my writing buddies on.

And there’s always next year.

 

3 comments on “And I’m Out…

  • Well, that’s a bummer — but totally understandable too. Prioritizing and balance always seem to be a challenge, so good for you to realize your limitations (as well as what writing project is more important to you!)

  • Leave a Reply

