Ah….Friday

Published June 4, 2010 by LS Murphy

This has been a weird week but that seems typical after a long holiday weekend. Now that it’s Friday, I feel like the week’s flown by. More importantly, I can spend today thinking about a weekend with NO PLANS!

Boring? No, not really. Especially after all the things I did this last weekend.

More and more, my husband and I cherish these weekends where we have nothing planned. They are so rare and they have been for some time.

Once my daughter was born, I thought our social life would change. We would have more time at home.

I hate being wrong.

It’s gotten worse. There is always something. Whether it’s friends or family, it seems like we are always on the go. Don’t get me wrong, we are incredibly lucky to have such an extensive network.

But every now and then, these solitary weekends are necessary and welcome.

It’s the simple things in life.

Have a great one!

One comment on “Ah….Friday

  • Leave a Reply

