Techno-Stupid

Published April 28, 2010 by LS Murphy

Some days I feel like a complete and utter idiot when it comes to technology. I have an MP3 player. I’ve got a desktop and laptop. I know how to program my DVR and my DVD player. But I don’t know as much as I’d like to about all things internet.

Why do I keep getting those stupid pop ups? My pop up blocker is on! Why is this site redirecting me when I didn’t click on anything? Why? Why? Why? Why?

I seem to ask that a lot lately.

Then I remember…My mother never knew how to program the VCR. She hated cassette tapes and often made me listen to Elvis on 8 track. Yep. 8 track. She didn’t like the Atari and Nintendo was even worse. Although, she will admit to the Tetris addiction the rest of us had.

Does it have to do with age? Or am I just getting too lazy to learn new things?

Either way, it’s something I think I need to work on.

One comment on “Techno-Stupid

  • You’re not stupid! Spammers and advert creators are always trying to come up with ways to get around the various tools that browsers use to protect users from seeing stuff they don’t want to see.

    Sneaky bastards.

  • Leave a Reply

